Wednesday Update

Wednesday Update is not  a regular feature for any update or news. That will be Sunday (and if I have any news to relate). But I disappear for two weeks so I figure an update was needed.

I apologize for being absent. I have a semi-good reason. My Nook scrubbed itself clean and deleted everything I had on it which included my reviews. After that, I tried to rewrite the reviews but it was boring to rewrite the reviews and frustrating because I could not find the words that I used before. I gave up on them but hopefully, in a few months, I can re-read the books and write reviews for them.

On the plus side, I was a winner to a couple of giveaways. I won a $5 Amazon gift card from Elyse Lindsay of The Girl With the Fairy Tales and a $10 Barnes and Noble gift card from Iyana Jenna at Iyana’s Rainbow. (Some books as well but they haven’t arrive yet).Thank you very much for those gifts. With those gift cards, I bought Ender’s Game, American Vampire # 1, Uglies, and The Walking Dead: Rise of the Governor (so excited to read it, freaking love the Governor).

enders game american vampire rise of the governor uglies

That’s all I have on news and updates for Bookacide. What I have learned from this experience so early on in my non-existent blogging career and what I should have learned from Malcolm Meryl whom I so lovingly quote in my Review Policy? Always backup your files, even if it seems redundant.

Leave a Reply

